Ashley Huyge

Driving Magna Cum Laude

20130815-122413.jpg

Driving down the highway I saw one of those Student Driver cars.

I love student drivers.

They’re so nervous, so cautious, driving a little too slowly. Like me, basically everyday. So when I see these cars, I like to pull up next to them and peek in the window to see just how white-knuckled that steering wheel is.

I sidled up to the car and there is one, JUST ONE, guy in the car! Is this a self study course? Can you just Webinar your driver’s test? What are you going to tell the cops if you get pulled over?

Cops: do you know how fast you were going?

You: Um… I’m a Phoenix.edu?

And what about calling in sick? Even when you’re really sick, there’s something great about calling in and I don’t know how you’re going do that. Just sit in the car with your sick day bathrobe and keep it in park? You rebel.

Well, good luck to you, solo driver.

One thought on “Driving Magna Cum Laude

Use your words! Leave a comment!

