Ashley Huyge

MisFortune Cookie

Everybody loves fortune cookies. And everybody has their own little tag to personalize them. You know, ending the fortune with “in bed,” or “and then I found a dollar.” Well, some cookies think they’re already funny.

I was enjoying the end of my Chinese dining experience, and then I opened this:

20130801-120749.jpg

Keep your expectations reasonable? What’s that supposed to mean? Come on, Fortune Cookie, even my career adviser was nicer than that. Other contenders for worst fortune ever were “Don’t shoot for the stars, you’ll pull something,” and “Not everyone thinks you’re ugly.”

You know what, cookie? I’ve got your fortune, and I’ve added my own tag too.

“Everyone thinks you’re stupid… And then you die.”

One thought on “MisFortune Cookie

Use your words! Leave a comment!

