Article / Susan Sassi

Best Product Placements on “Fringe”

I am addicted to the TV show Fringe!  I can’t get enough!  Some people, however, have been criticizing the show on its obvious over use of product placements. I’m very hurt that my favorite show is being slandered so and what’s worse is that I have no idea what they are talking about.  I find the show incredibly informative and helpful. Here are some highlights of what was going on in my head while I streamed a marathon of Fringe on Netflix last week.

Image

Oh man this guy is in the opening; he is totally going to die. What’s going to happen? I can’t take the suspense.  Wait…what? OMGWTF Did he just pay for his coffee from his PHONE!!!! Is that even possible?! I got to have that Sprint phone now!!!!

sprint

Oh my gosh, the criminal is getting away…wait… are you seeing this? They are video chatting from their phones!? WHAT KIND OF SUPER HUMAN FUTURE TECHNOLOGY IS THIS!?  Forget that LAST phone, I got to have THIS phone NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW!

Image

Peter and Olivia are on the case. Wait…what?! Their car has a GPS?!!! DID YOU HEAR ME?!!  I did NOT misspeak. I repeat… their car has a GPS!! STOP THE SHOW! STOP IT RIGHT NOW!! OMGWTF DO YOU SEE THIS?! AM I IN THE FUTURE!? WE MUST BE IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE UP UNTIL NOW I HAD NO IDEA CARS DID THIS!!! I NEED IT NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!

Image

Red Vines

Wait… why is she on the cell phone while driving. That is dangerous!! Why aren’t you using your super futuristic blue tooth car phone dummy?! Wait… what? RED VINES!!! OMG THEY ARE LIKE TWIZLERS BUT LESS EXPENSIVE?!!!! HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE?! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA I JUST CAN’T TAKE IT!!!! MUST HAVE IT NOW!!!!

Plastic

That Joshua Jackson is yummy, is he for sale? Wait… what? PLASTIC WRAP!!!! SUPER DUPER STRENGTH PLASTIC WRAP!!!! OMG WTF I FORGOT TO BUY PLASTIC WRAP AT THE GROCERY STORE TODAY!!!!

apple

AND APPLES!! APPLES!! I FORGOT TO BUY APPLES!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

(Head explodes)

Use your words! Leave a comment!

